145 State Street          Rutland, VT 05701


The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Rutland County Free Clinic.

The following individuals currently sit on our Board and are responsible for overseeing the organization’s activities.

Victor Pisanelli, Jr., MD,  President
Kathleen Boyd, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CCM, RN-BC, Vice President
Seth Coombs, MD , Medical Director

Denise Simpson, MSA, CIC, CPHQ
Joanne Calvi, RN BSN
Tracy Upton, RN

Christina Sweet, RDH
Emma Hileman
John Cohen

The RC Free Clinic retains a paid staff of 3 people.

Tia Poalino, Executive Director (Full Time)

Tia is responsible for the overall operations, staffing, budget, direction and administration of the RC Free Clinic in keeping with the organization’s mission statement, values and vision.

Laurie Krupp, Clinic Manager (Full Time)

Laurie is the first point of contact for patients and visitors and works closely with the clinical volunteers to schedule and manage all of our clinics. Laurie also assists our patients with insurance enrollment and access to special programs.

Diane Ponto, Business Manager (Part Time)

Diane is responsible for generating and maintaining financial and operational reports and records. Diane and Tia ensure that clinic staff and volunteers have the resources available to them to provide quality patient care.